Home>>Our Events>>Walks in the South East>>Brighton Legal Walk 2022

Brighton Legal Walk – Wednesday 18 May

Thank you so much to all of the organisations and walkers who stepped up for justice. Over 100 walkers descended on Brighton seafront, and have raised over £5,700 so far for Citizens Advice Brighton & Hove, BHT Sussex, and Possability People.

Why We Walk
The important thing is that we raise as much as possible for the advice agencies who are struggling to maintain services with the increased challenges created by COVID-19 and lockdown.
The number of people seeking help with Debt, Benefits, Homelessness and Employment has increased dramatically since the start of the pandemic. Those seeking help with Domestic Violence has also risen sharply.
Taking part in the Brighton Legal Walk raises vital funds for local advice agencies BHT Sussex, Citizens Advice Brighton & Hove and Possability People 

Brighton Legal Walk 2022 – Teams

Organisation NameFundraising Page LinkTwitter Address(es)
1 Crown Office Rowhttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/1-crown-office-row-94729https://twitter.com/1CrownOfficeRow
Bennett Oakley Solicitorshttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/bennett-oakley-solicitorshttps://twitter.com/BennettOakley
BHT Sussexhttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/bht-sussexhttps://twitter.com/BHT_Sussex
Citizens Advice Brighton & Hovehttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/citizens-advice-brighton-and-hove
https://twitter.com/BrightonHoveCA
Dean Wilson LLPhttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/dean-wilson-llphttps://twitter.com/DeanWilsonLLP
DMH Stallardhttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/dmh-stallard-llp-10c98https://twitter.com/DMHStallard
G2 Legalhttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/g2-legalhttps://twitter.com/G2Legal
Goodlaw Solicitorshttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/goodlaw-solicitorshttps://twitter.com/GoodLawSol
Lawstophttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/lawstop-brightonhttps://twitter.com/LawstopUK
Money Advice Plushttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/money-advice-plushttps://twitter.com/MoneyAdvicePlus
Old Bailey Solicitorshttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/old-bailey-solicitorshttps://twitter.com/OldBaileySols
Possability Peoplehttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/possability-peoplehttps://twitter.com/Possabilityppl
recLAW LLPhttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/reclaw-llpNo Twitter
University of Brightonhttps://londonlegalsupporttrust.enthuse.com/pf/university-of-brightonhttps://twitter.com/uniofbrighton

Support access to justice and join our 2022 fundraising events.

Contact Us